Staff list

 Senior Leadership

Mark Dalton Principal 
John Townell Vice Principal
Simon Trout Vice Principal
Joseph Newton Vice Principal
Cerina Barnes Assistant Principal
June Baber Assistant Principal
Andrew Dagnall Assistant Principal
Miriam Hussain Assistant Principal
Sian Toon SENDCo
Josh Riley Academy Business Manager
Grant Saunt Associate Assistant Principal
Sam Garland Associate Assistant Principal

 Faculty Staff 

English and Languages Staff

Director of Learning:     Samuel Garland
Connor Lacy (Asst DoL)
Cerina Barnes (Asst Principal)
Abbie Thay
Emma Wright
Charlotte Green
Ben Scoffham
Kai Allies
Modern Foreign Language  
Daniel Perera (Asst DoL)
Jonathan Prime

Science Staff

Director of Learning:        Sarah Crewe
Damian Kelly (Asst DOL)
Aisha Shakel
Mobolanle Oshin
Anupama Anand

Maths and Computing Staff

Director of Learning:      Gareth Long
Jonathan Parker (Asst DoL)
Joy Allton
Mohammed Nasseri
Ted Cheong
Amara Madni
Benjamin Privett

Humanities Staff

Director of Learning:   Charlotte Billyeald
Cassandra Hancocks
Carla West
Izabela Doiczman (Geog Lead)  
Juliette Harris
Zach Jarvis
Sophia Kehoe
Chyna Armson
Luke Foster
Alicia Smith

Creative, Performance, Technology &  Vocational Staff

Director of Learning:            Grant Saunt
Simon Trout (Vice Principal)
Joseph Newton (Vice Principal)
June Baber (Asst Principal)
Cerina Barnes (Asst Principal)
Andy Dagnall
Carolyn Goertz (Music Lead)
Gillian Dunphy
Rebecca Byrne
Tej Kalirai
Richard Hancock
Hazel Bradford-Jones
Samantha Gough
Lavinia Osbourne
Kate Rainsford
Daniel Lowry
Alexandra Stoica

Cover Supervisors


       Support Staff 


PA to Principal Georgia Langley
Office Manager Zoe Brown
Data & Exams Manager Michelle Hopkins
Reception Louise Stretton
Reflection Admin Asst Charlotte Bean
Reception & Admin Asst Jodie Smith
Reception & Admin Asst Michelle Williams
Finance Assistant Olivia Langley


Academy Business Manager Josh Riley
Estates Manager Adam White
Estates Operative Simon Burns
Estates Operative Sam Purkiss

Pupil Support - September 2023

Attendance Manager Sonia Millar
Pastoral Lead - Year 7  
Pastoral Lead - Year 8 Lisa Blackburn
Pastoral Lead - Year 9 Andy Brown
Pastoral Lead - Year 10 Nikita Baskett
Pastoral Lead - Year 11 Maria Finnegan (Senior PL)
Reflection Room Manager Tracey Smith
Family Engagement Officer Lynn Hartman
Director Of Safeguarding & SEMH Kate Darby
Safeguarding Officer & Deputy DSL Karen Thompson
Safeguarding Officer Lindsay Baker

Support for Learning

Progress Coaches Launi Cheong
  Dawn Hemmings
  Gail Jones
  Halima Master
  Nikki Shelton
Learning Support Gemma Payne


Learning Resource Centre (LRC)

Librarian Chris Jupe
Reading Dog Cerys

School Counsellor

Counsellor Joanne Hopcroft

Subject Technicians

Science Technician Tina Ford
Technology Technician Vacancy
Food Technician Sharon Bale


Catering Manager Claire Spence
Catering Assistants Elaine Knighton
  Sarah King
  Louise Lloyd